Search Programs

Simmons University Reviews of Master's in Library Science

5 Reviews

Locations:   Boston (MA) 

Annual Tuition: $43,062

0% of students said this degree improved their career prospects
80% of students said they would recommend this program to others
Find an Online Degree:

Student Reviews - Master's in Library Science

Student Reviews - Master's in Library Science

View reviews of all degrees >>

catmom

Reviewed: 12/27/2018

Degree: Library Science

I attended for 2.5 years in a Masters program, part of a career change late in life. I ended up abandoning this idea because the school is producing FAR too many graduates for the very few available jobs in this field, and I could see I was unlikely to be hired without moving to a far less desirable part of the country. While a few of the classes were good, and I picked up a few skills (basic coding, for example, which one can learn online for free), overall the instruction was uninspired. What really... Read More

Emily Coolidge Toker

Reviewed: 8/29/2014

Degree: Library Science

I love the program, especially the dual degree option - if only there was more funding for the Masters level!

Christina Thomas

Reviewed: 7/19/2014

Degree: Library Science

Simmons College has one of the top programs in the nation within the field of Library Science. Attending this school is a great honor and I am excited to become an alumna of this college.

Nicole Tribbey

Reviewed: 7/16/2014

Degree: Library Science

It's all good. Feeling good. I can't really complain because It feels right for me. It's a perfect fit.

Emily Coolidge Toker

Reviewed: 5/3/2014

Degree: Library Science

Simmons is fantastic, and the Library Science program is incredibly well connected. It's a shame that you're required to enter the terminal masters program before you can pursue a doctorate, though, especially since for the most part the course offerings seem to overlap.

Related Articles

Online College and University Reviews

We've put together a comprehensive list of schools offering online degree programs that have been reviewed by current students and alumni.

By OnlineU Staff Writers | 11/22/2023

HBCUs with the Highest Payoff for Black Students

A look at the 10 HBCUs where alumni see higher median salaries than other Black graduates in the state.

By OnlineU Staff Writers | 2/25/2022

The Online Student Perspective: What are the top-rated online colleges, and what are they doing right?

Alumni reviews reveal important indicators of top-rated online colleges for prospective students.

By OnlineU Staff Writers | 12/29/2020

ADVERTISEMENT

Start Your Online College Search:

Review schools that align with your career aspirations.